Thursday Charity Dinner (Separate Cost From Conference Registration) 100% of profits go to charity.

Look for dinner logo on your badge or purchase Charity Dinner access at the registration desk.

Conference Scholarship Recipients 

This award was developed by the conference to honor the memory of Dr. Martha Bidez, past executive committee member. Local college students participating in the student chapter of Alabama American Society of Safety Professionals and/or are occupational safety and health students at the University of Alabama Birmingham are eligible candidates. These are students studying in the occupational safety and health field as well as graduate safety engineering management students.

You may also notice that college student volunteers participate and aid our annual conference program.

Thanks to your generosity the conference provided $14,000 in scholarship funding last conference.

Past recipients: Brenna Hogan, Reese Koehler, Morgan Dean and Holden Phillips


Recent Scholarship Recipients: 

Dr. Martha Bidez Memorial Scholarship, UAB Engineering:

            2020: Edwin de la Cueva

            2021: Tammy Lynn

Both are students in the Master of Engineering in Advanced Safety Engineering and Management.


UAB Deep South Center Scholarships:

            2021: Jasna M. Rosser-Williams

                        Donglee Yang

                        Kelvin Duy Dam

All three are Masters of Public Health in Industrial Hygiene.


Congratulations to our future safety and health leaders!